Select Page

Secretariat

IFA serves, creates and inspires its members through a team of dynamic hard-working individuals that push boundaries and generate opportunities.

Come and talk with our team about what they do, why we do it and for whom. The Secretariat is a learning environment for all of us, sharing the excitement of new-found knowledge and the opportunities for personal growth.

Jane Barratt SECRETARY GENERAL
jbarratt@ifa.ngo
Jane M Barratt, Ph.D. is the Secretary General, International Federation on Ageing (IFA) an international non-government organisation with general consultative status with the United Nations and its agencies including formal relations with the World Health Organisation (WHO).View Profile
Greg Shaw DIRECTOR, INTERNATIONAL & CORPORATE RELATIONS
gshaw@ifa.ngo
Greg Shaw serves as Director of International and Corporate Relations for the International Federation on Ageing. Prior to joining the IFA, he held senior management positions within the Australian Commonwealth Department of Health and Ageing, working with residential and community aged care programs … View Profile
Anna Sangster PROGRAM MANAGER
asangster@ifa.ngo
Anna Sangster joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2019. She recently graduated from the Dalla Lana School of Public Health with a Master’s in Public Health specializing in Behavioural Health Sciences and Addiction Studies. Anna also holds an Honours Bachelor of Science from the University … View Profile
Nathalia Wittingham CONFERENCE AND EVENTS MANAGER
nwittingham@ifa.ngo
Nathalia Wittingham first joined the IFA team in 2018, and has since been promoted to Conference and Events Manager, leading various events from planning to execution.She holds a diploma in dental assisting from Fanshawe College, London Ontario and she worked in the dental industry for over 7 … View Profile
Berenice Anaya MEDIA, MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
banaya@ifa.ngo
Berenice joined the IFA team in November 2020. She has a BA in Communications and Digital Media from the ITESM in Monterrey, Mexico and an MSc in Business and Management from the University of Strathclyde where she graduated with Honours. View Profile
Katrina Bouzanis PROJECT OFFICER
KBouzanis@ifa.ngo
Katrina joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2021. She is a recent graduate from McMaster University’s MSc. Global Health Program, and holds a BSc. in Microbiology and Immunology with Honours from Dalhousie University. Since embarking on her global health studies, Katrina has been involved in various health research projects and initiatives. She is particularly interested in infectious disease care, global health policy, health equity and the social determinants of health. View Profile
Zaineb Chouhdry PROJECT OFFICER
ZChouhdry@ifa.ngo
Zaineb joined IFA as a Project Officer in April 2021. She holds a Master’s in Management of Applied Science (MMASc) in Global Health Systems and a BSc Honors Specialization in Neuroscience, both from the University of Western Ontario. View Profile
Ashney Patrick MEDIA, MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
APatrick@ifa.ngo
Ashney joined the IFA team as Assistant Communications Officer in 2021. As a Honours Communications graduate of McMaster University. After completing her degree, she has continued to develop her skills by completing different courses online to ensure her skills are kept polished and up to date. View Profile
Andra Stancu PROJECT OFFICER
astancu@ifa.ngo
Prior to joining the IFA team in November 2019, Andra worked with a variety of stakeholders in the field of healthcare. Within the not-for-profit sector, she coordinated volunteers, community groups, corporate stakeholders, and engaged with several media platforms to increase local community engagement. View Profile
Supriya Venigalla PROJECT OFFICER
svenigalla@ifa.ngo
Supriya Venigalla joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2020. She holds a Master of Public Health (MPH) specializing in Health Policy and Management from the University of Georgia in the United States. View Profile
Jun Wang SPECIAL PROJECTS OFFICER
jwang@ifa.ngo
Jun joined the IFA team as an Administrative Assistant in September 2019 after her seven-year career as a Marketing Specialist in an international corporate travel company. View Profile
Petek Yurt PROJECT OFFICER
PYurt@ifa.ngo
Prior to joining the IFA team in November 2020, Petek has worked in diverse government, nonprofit and private sectors on a variety of issues including human rights, community capacity building, developmental disabilities, violence, complex health needs, food insecurity and poverty.  View Profile
Share This