Select Page

Secretariat

IFA serves, creates and inspires its members through a team of dynamic hard-working individuals that push boundaries and generate opportunities.

Come and talk with our team about what they do, why we do it and for whom. The Secretariat is a learning environment for all of us, sharing the excitement of new-found knowledge and the opportunities for personal growth.

Dr Anjali Tripathi SECRETARY GENERAL
atripathi@ifa.ngo
Dr. Anjali Tripathi is the Secretary General of the International Federation on Ageing (IFA), an international non-governmental organization with general consultative status at the United Nations and a non-State Actor with the World Health Organization (WHO).View Profile
Anna Sangster Anna Sangster DIRECTOR POLICY, ADVOCACY AND INNOVATION
asangster@ifa.ngo
Anna Sangster joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2019. She recently graduated from the Dalla Lana School of Public Health with a Master’s in Public Health specializing in Behavioural Health Sciences and Addiction Studies. Anna also hold an Honours Bachelor of Science from the University of Toronto.. View Profile
Katrina Bouzanis Katrina Bouzanis DIRECTOR OF POLICY AND ADVOCACY
kbouzanis@ifa.ngo
Katrina joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2021. She is a recent graduate from McMaster University’s MSc. Global Health Program, and holds a BSc. in Microbiology and Immunology with Honours from Dalhousie University. Since embarking on her global health studies, Katrina has been involved in various health research projects and initiatives. View Profile
Berenice Anaya DIRECTOR, STRATEGIC COMMUNICATIONS
banaya@ifa.ngo
Berenice joined the IFA team in November 2020. She has a BA in Communications and Digital Media from the ITESM in Monterrey, Mexico and an MSc in Business and Management from the University of Strathclyde where she graduated with Honours. View Profile
Roxana Badiei Roxana Badiei POLICY AND ADVOCACY PROGRAM LEAD
rbadiei@ifa.ngo
Roxana joined IFA as a project officer in 2022. She holds a Bachelor of Applied Science, specializing in Nutrition Science from Ryerson University, and is working towards a concurrent dual Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Master of Public Health (MPH). View Profile
Sneha Y Yatam ACCOUNTS AND OFFICE MANAGER
syatam@ifa.ngo
Sneha joined the IFA team as an Accounts and Office Manager in 2023. She holds a Bachelor of Business Administration(Project Management) from Yorkville University, Toronto, where she graduated with Honours. View Profile
Cera Cruise Cera Cruise POLICY AND PROJECT COORDINATOR
ccruise@ifa.ngo
Cera joined the IFA team in 2022 as a Program Officer. As a recent graduate from the University of Toronto with a Master of Arts in Political Science, specializing in the Political Economy of Development, Cera uses her knowledge of sources of inequality to advocate for the rights of older adults. View Profile
Mitali Mistry Mitali Mistry POLICY AND PROJECT COORDINATOR
mmistry@ifa.ngo
Mitali joined the IFA as a Project Officer in 2022. She holds both an Honours Bachelor of Science in Biology and Honours Bachelor of Science in Biomedical Science and Science Policy from the University of Ottawa. View Profile
Elizabeth Lewis Elizabeth Lewis PROJECT AND POLICY COORDINATOR
elewis@ifa.ngo
Elizabeth has recently started the role of Project and Policy Coordinator at the International Federation on Ageing (IFA) in 2024. Elizabeth brings a robust academic background with an Honours Bachelor of Arts in Criminology and Sociology from the University of Western Ontario, and a Master of Arts in Sociology from the University of Toronto. View Profile
Gabriel Arrache MEDIA, MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
garrache@ifa.ngo
Gabriel joined the IFA team in 2024. He has a BA in Philosophy from Universidad Panamericana in Mexico City, Mexico, and he recently graduated with honours from the Visual and Digital Art program at Humber College in Toronto, Canada. View Profile
Ashney Patrick Ashney Patrick MARKETING, COMMUNICATIONS AND INNOVATION LEAD
apatrick@ifa.ngo
Ashney Patrick is a talented and driven professional with a passion for communications and marketing. She graduated from McMaster University with honors in Communication Studies, setting the foundation for her successful career in the field. View Profile
Dr Jane Barratt GLOBAL ADVISOR
jbarratt@ifa.ngo
Dr Jane M Barratt, Ph.D. is a Global Advisor at the International Federation on Ageing (IFA) an international non-government organisation with general consultative status with the United Nations and its agencies including formal relations with the World Health Organisation (WHO).View Profile
Greg Shaw Greg Shaw IFA ADVISOR
gshaw@ifa.ngo
Greg Shaw serves as IFA Advisor for the International Federation on Ageing. Prior to joining the IFA, he held senior management positions within the Australian Commonwealth Department of Health and Ageing, working with residential and community aged care programs … View Profile
Share This