Select Page

Secretariat

IFA serves, creates and inspires its members through a team of dynamic hard-working individuals that push boundaries and generate opportunities.

Come and talk with our team about what they do, why we do it and for whom. The Secretariat is a learning environment for all of us, sharing the excitement of new-found knowledge and the opportunities for personal growth.

Jane Barratt SECRETARY GENERAL
jbarratt@ifa.ngo
Jane M Barratt, Ph.D. is the Secretary General, International Federation on Ageing (IFA) an international non-government organisation with general consultative status with the United Nations and its agencies including formal relations with the World Health Organisation (WHO).View Profile
Greg Shaw DIRECTOR, INTERNATIONAL & CORPORATE RELATIONS
gshaw@ifa.ngo
Greg Shaw serves as Director of International and Corporate Relations for the International Federation on Ageing. Prior to joining the IFA, he held senior management positions within the Australian Commonwealth Department of Health and Ageing, working with residential and community aged care programs … View Profile
Megan Acton PROGRAM MANAGER
macton@ifa.ngo
Megan Acton joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in February 2018, leading the Vaccines 4 Life, Hearing, and IFA United Nations projects.From 2016 to 2017, Megan spent a year abroad in London, UK to complete her master’s degree in Ageing Society, taught by the institute of Gerontology at … View Profile
Anna Sangster PROGRAM MANAGER
asangster@ifa.ngo
Anna Sangster joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2019. She recently graduated from the Dalla Lana School of Public Health with a Master’s in Public Health specializing in Behavioural Health Sciences and Addiction Studies. Anna also holds an Honours Bachelor of Science from the University … View Profile
Nathalia Wittingham CONFERENCE AND EVENTS MANAGER
nwittingham@ifa.ngo
Nathalia Wittingham first joined the IFA team in 2018, and has since been promoted to Conference and Events Manager, leading various events from planning to execution.She holds a diploma in dental assisting from Fanshawe College, London Ontario and she worked in the dental industry for over 7 … View Profile
Sheila Amri PROJECT OFFICER
samri@ifa.ngo
Prior to joining the IFA team in October 2020, Sheila worked with a variety of stakeholders in the healthcare and government sector. At the Organizational Renewal Directorate with the Ministries of Community... View Profile
Berenice Anaya MEDIA, MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
banaya@ifa.ngo
Berenice  joined the IFA team in November 2020. She has a BA in Communications and Digital Media from the ITESM in Monterrey, Mexico and an MSc in Business and Management from the University of Strathclyde. View Profile
Shubhleen Singh ASSISTANT COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
ssingh@ifa.ngo
Shubhleen joined the IFA team as Assistant Communications Officer in 2021. She holds a Masters degree in Mass Communication and Journalism from Panjab University, India. Her prior experience includes working for media houses and advertising & marketing agencies in both India and Canada for 4 years. View Profile
Andra Stancu PROJECT OFFICER
astancu@ifa.ngo
Prior to joining the IFA team in November 2019, Andra worked with a variety of stakeholders in the field of healthcare. At the Canadian Blood Services, she coordinated volunteers, community groups, corporate stakeholders, and engaged with several media platforms to increase local engagement of donors. View Profile
Supriya Venigalla PROJECT OFFICER
svenigalla@ifa.ngo
Supriya Venigalla joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2020. She holds a Master of Public Health (MPH) specializing in Health Policy and Management from the University of Georgia in the United States. View Profile
Jun Wang SPECIAL PROJECTS OFFICER
jwang@ifa.ngo
Jun joined the IFA team as an Administrative Assistant in September 2019 after her seven-year career as a Marketing Specialist in an international corporate travel company. View Profile
Petek Yurt ASSISTANT PROJECT OFFICER
PYurt@ifa.ngo
Prior to joining the IFA team in November 2020, Petek has worked in diverse government, nonprofit and private sectors on a variety of issues including human rights, community capacity building, developmental disabilities, violence, complex health needs, food insecurity and poverty.  View Profile
Share This