Select Page

Secretariat

IFA serves, creates and inspires its members through a team of dynamic hard-working individuals that push boundaries and generate opportunities.

Come and talk with our team about what they do, why we do it and for whom. The Secretariat is a learning environment for all of us, sharing the excitement of new-found knowledge and the opportunities for personal growth.

Jane Barratt SECRETARY GENERAL
jbarratt@ifa.ngo
Jane M Barratt, Ph.D. is the Secretary General, International Federation on Ageing (IFA) an international non-government organisation with general consultative status with the United Nations and its agencies including formal relations with the World Health Organisation (WHO).View Profile
Greg Shaw DIRECTOR, INTERNATIONAL & CORPORATE RELATIONS
gshaw@ifa.ngo
Greg Shaw serves as Director of International and Corporate Relations for the International Federation on Ageing. Prior to joining the IFA, he held senior management positions within the Australian Commonwealth Department of Health and Ageing, working with residential and community aged care programs … View Profile
Anna Sangster DIRECTOR, POLICY AND INNOVATION
asangster@ifa.ngo
Anna Sangster joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2019. She recently graduated from the Dalla Lana School of Public Health with a Master’s in Public Health specializing in Behavioural Health Sciences and Addiction Studies. Anna also hold an Honours Bachelor of Science from the University of Toronto.. View Profile
Katrina Bouzanis PROGRAM MANAGER
kbouzanis@ifa.ngo
Katrina joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2021. She is a recent graduate from McMaster University’s MSc. Global Health Program, and holds a BSc. in Microbiology and Immunology with Honours from Dalhousie University. Since embarking on her global health studies, Katrina has been involved in various health research projects and initiatives. View Profile
Anusheh Khan PROGRAM MANAGER
akhan@ifa.ngo
Anusheh joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2021. She holds a Masters in Management of Applied Science (MMASc) in Global Health Systems from the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry at Western University. She also received her Honours Bachelor of Science (HBSc) in Global Health from the University of Toronto. View Profile
Victoria Adepitan PROJECT OFFICER
vadepitan@ifa.ngo
Victoria joined the IFA as a Project Officer in 2022. She holds a Bachelor's degree in Pharmacy from the University of Lagos, Nigeria and a Master of Science in Global Public Health and Policy from Queen Mary University of London, where she graduated with a distinction. View Profile
Roxana Badiei PROJECT OFFICER
rbadiei@ifa.ngo
Roxana joined IFA as a project officer in 2022. She holds a Bachelor of Applied Science, specializing in Nutrition Science from Ryerson University, and is working towards a concurrent dual Master of Business Administration (MBA) and Master of Public Health (MPH). View Profile
Cera Cruise Cera Cruise PROJECT OFFICER
ccruise@ifa.ngo
Cera joined the IFA team in 2022 as a Program Officer. As a recent graduate from the University of Toronto with a Master of Arts in Political Science, specializing in the Political Economy of Development, Cera uses her knowledge of sources of inequality to advocate for the rights of older adults. View Profile
Sharon Joseph PROJECT OFFICER
sjoseph@ifa.ngo
Sharon joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2022. She completed her Bachelor in Honours Life Sciences at McMaster University. She also holds a Master in Management of Applied Science with a specialization in Global Health Systems from the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry at Western University. View Profile
Mitali Mistry Mitali Mistry PROJECT OFFICER
mmistry@ifa.ngo
Mitali joined the IFA as a Project Officer in 2022. She holds both an Honours Bachelor of Science in Biology and Honours Bachelor of Science in Biomedical Science and Science Policy from the University of Ottawa. View Profile
Urvashi Rathod PROJECT OFFICER
urathod@ifa.ngo
Urvashi Rathod joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2022. She graduated from the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry with a Master of Management of Applied Science in Global Health Systems from Western University. View Profile
Emma Schmidt Emma Schmidt PROJECT OFFICER
eschmidt@ifa.ngo
Emma joined the IFA team in 2022. She has a Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Environmental Public Health, both from Concordia University of Edmonton. She is currently working towards completing concurrent Master of Business Administration and Master of Public Health degrees.  View Profile
Bruna Swerts Bruna Swerts ACTING DIRECTOR, STRATEGIC COMMUNICATIONS
bswerts@ifa.ngo
Bruna joined the IFA team in 2022. Bruna has a BA in Hospitality and Tourism Management from Centro Universitário UNA in Brazil, a Certificate for Introduction to Project Management from the University of Adelaide, Australia, and a Diploma in Media Communications from Humber College, Canada, where she graduated with honours. View Profile
Berenice Anaya DIRECTOR, STRATEGIC COMMUNICATIONS (Maternity Leave)
banaya@ifa.ngo
Berenice joined the IFA team in November 2020. She has a BA in Communications and Digital Media from the ITESM in Monterrey, Mexico and an MSc in Business and Management from the University of Strathclyde where she graduated with Honours. View Profile
Luana Colnago Luana Colnago MEDIA, MARKETING, AND COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
lcolnago@ifa.ngo
Luana joined the IFA team in 2022. She has a BA in Communication Studies (Publicity and Advertising) from FAESA University in Brazil, and a diploma in Media Communication from Humber College, Canada, where she graduated with honours. View Profile
Rashmi Gupta MEDIA, MARKETING, AND COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
rgupta@ifa.ngo
Rashmi joined the IFA team as an Assistant Communications Officer in 2021 and soon after took over the role of the Media, Marketing, and Communications Officer. She studied Business Administration with a focus on marketing during her undergrad, and Marketing and Public Relations during her postgrad at Fanshawe. View Profile
Ashney Patrick MEDIA, MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER (Maternity Leave)
apatrick@ifa.ngo
Ashney joined IFA as a Media, Marketing, and Communications Officer in 2021. She earned her bachelor’s degree in honours communication from McMaster University. Even after she completed her degree, she continued to develop her skills... View Profile
Share This