Select Page

Secretariat

IFA serves, creates and inspires its members through a team of dynamic hard-working individuals that push boundaries and generate opportunities.

Come and talk with our team about what they do, why we do it and for whom. The Secretariat is a learning environment for all of us, sharing the excitement of new-found knowledge and the opportunities for personal growth.

Jane Barratt SECRETARY GENERAL
jbarratt@ifa.ngo
Jane M Barratt, Ph.D. is the Secretary General, International Federation on Ageing (IFA) an international non-government organisation with general consultative status with the United Nations and its agencies including formal relations with the World Health Organisation (WHO).View Profile
Greg Shaw DIRECTOR, INTERNATIONAL & CORPORATE RELATIONS
gshaw@ifa.ngo
Greg Shaw serves as Director of International and Corporate Relations for the International Federation on Ageing. Prior to joining the IFA, he held senior management positions within the Australian Commonwealth Department of Health and Ageing, working with residential and community aged care programs … View Profile
Anna Sangster PROGRAM MANAGER
asangster@ifa.ngo
Anna Sangster joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2019. She recently graduated from the Dalla Lana School of Public Health with a Master’s in Public Health specializing in Behavioural Health Sciences and Addiction Studies. Anna also hold an Honours Bachelor of Science from the University of Toronto.. View Profile
Andra Stancu PROGRAM MANAGER
astancu@ifa.ngo
Andra Stancu joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in November 2019, and was promoted to a Senior Project Officer, and subsequently a Program Manager. Her portfolio areas have included adult vaccination, vision and hearing health in later life, and a variety of initiatives related to work with the United Nations and World Health Organization. View Profile
Supriya Venigalla PROGRAM MANAGER
svenigalla@ifa.ngo
Supriya Venigalla joined the IFA team as a Project Officer, and was promoted to Senior Project Officer, where she gained invaluable experience which led to her current role as Program Manager. Her portfolio areas have included vision health, adult vaccination, and several initiatives related to the United Nations and World Health Organization. View Profile
Berenice Anaya STRATEGIC COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER
banaya@ifa.ngo
Berenice joined the IFA team in November 2020. She has a BA in Communications and Digital Media from the ITESM in Monterrey, Mexico and an MSc in Business and Management from the University of Strathclyde where she graduated with Honours. View Profile
Katrina Bouzanis PROJECT OFFICER
kbouzanis@ifa.ngo
Katrina joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2021. She is a recent graduate from McMaster University’s MSc. Global Health Program, and holds a BSc. in Microbiology and Immunology with Honours from Dalhousie University. Since embarking on her global health studies, Katrina has been involved in various health research projects and initiatives. View Profile
Zaineb Chouhdry PROJECT OFFICER
zchouhdry@ifa.ngo
Zaineb joined IFA as a Project Officer in April 2021. She holds a Master’s in Management of Applied Science (MMASc) in Global Health Systems and a BSc Honors Specialization in Neuroscience, both from the University of Western Ontario. View Profile
Anais Diaz PROJECT OFFICER
adiaz@ifa.ngo
Anais joined IFA as a project officer in 2021. She is a recent graduate from the University of Manchester’s Master of Arts program in International Politics and holds a BA in International Relations from the University of Toronto. View Profile
Dana Elsaid PROJECT OFFICER
delsaid@ifa.ngo
Dana joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2021. She holds a Bachelor of Health Science degree with a specialization in Population and Public Health from the University of Ottawa. Growing up, Dana was strongly involved in her community and has volunteered in various organizations. View Profile
Anusheh Khan PROJECT OFFICER
akhan@ifa.ngo
Anusheh joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in 2021. She holds a Masters in Management of Applied Science (MMASc) in Global Health Systems from the Schulich School of Medicine & Dentistry at Western University. She also received her Honours Bachelor of Science (HBSc) in Global Health from the University of Toronto. View Profile
Rashmi Gupta ASSISTANT COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
rgupta@ifa.ngo
Rashmi joined the IFA team as an Assistant Communications Officer in 2021. Rashmi holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from India. She moved to Canada in January 2020 to pursue higher education and recently graduated from Fanshawe College. View Profile
Ashney Patrick MEDIA, MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS OFFICER
apatrick@ifa.ngo
Ashney joined IFA as a Media, Marketing, and Communications Officer in 2021. She earned her bachelor’s degree in honours communication from McMaster University. Even after she completed her degree, she continued to develop her skills... View Profile
Joni Serio PROJECTS AND EVENTS OFFICER
jserio@ifa.ngo
Joni enthusiastically joined the IFA as Projects and Events Officer in 2021. With a primary background in event management, she comes to the team with over 20 years’ experience in both the corporate and not for profit sectors. View Profile
Monica Takahashi PROJECT OFFICER
mtakahashi@ifa.ngo
Monica Takahashi joined the IFA team as a Project Officer in October 2021. She holds a Master of Science in Global Health from McMaster University. Through an exchange to Maastricht University in the Netherlands, she specialized in the “Implementing Innovations on a Global Scale” concentration. View Profile
Jun Wang SPECIAL PROJECTS OFFICER
jwang@ifa.ngo
Jun joined the IFA team as an Administrative Assistant in September 2019 after her seven-year career as a Marketing Specialist in an international corporate travel company. View Profile
Share This