Select Page

IFA Appoints and Renews Directors to Global Board

Press Release: 14 December, 2018

International Federation on Ageing Appoints and Renews Directors to Global Board

Canada, Toronto – On 6-7 December, 2018 the International Federation on Ageing (IFA) Board of Directors held its Annual Members Meeting in Copenhagen, Denmark in the new headquarters of DaneAge.  At the AGM, the election results for new directors were announced, welcoming Ms Samantha Edmonds (Australia) and Ms Kari Henley (United States).

Samantha (Sam) Edmonds is the Silver Rainbow National Project Manager at the National LGBTI Health Alliance.  Silver Rainbow provides national coordination and support activities promoting the well-being of LGBTI elders and older people and the ongoing delivery of the LGBTI awareness training to create an LGBTI inclusive aged care sector.  Samantha (Sam) is a member of a number of national advisory groups in ageing and aged care both government and non-government and was recently appointed to the Aged Care Sector Committee (ACSC).

Kari Henley is a social entrepreneur, expert host, virtual training consultant, and creative strategist in the ageing industry.  As the Co-founder of Age Without Borders, she works to bridge the longevity and digital revolutions, and is building a movement to redefine ageing as a commitment to never stop growing.  Kari has served as a featured contributor to the Huffington Post from 2006‐2015 and several pieces were then republished in professional periodicals.  She has appeared on local TV, Dateline NBC, PBS “This Emotional Life,” and was featured in an Amazon #1 bestselling anthology.

The IFA President, Mr Bjarne Hastrup, also paid tribute to Directors who had completed their terms of office, Ms Mandanumbal Boollel (Mauritius), Prof Yitzhak Brick (Israel) and Dr Hisashi Hozumi (Japan).

2019 Board of Directors
PresidentBjarne Hastrup
International Vice PresidentDr Amy D’Aprix
TreasurerAlan How
RVP, AfricaAyuk Eyong Christian
RVP, Asia PacificGraeme Prior
RVP, EuropeRuth Marks
RVP, North AmericaDr Sandra Hirst
VP, Innovation and TechnologyGrace Chan
DirectorSamantha Edmonds
DirectorProf Suzanne Garon
DirectorHelen Hamlin
DirectorSue Hendy
DirectorKari Henley
DirectorDr Muhammad Ajmal Khan
DirectorProf Ralph Martins
DirectorFrancis Njuakom Nchii
DirectorDr Vinod Shah
DirectorWan Shaozhong


Share This